Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Key learning areas (KLAs) - Years Prep-6


Years Prep-6

The curriculum is divided into nine key learning areas for our Years Prep-6 students.

They are

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography 
  • The arts
  • Health and physical education
  • Technology
  • Language other than English (LOTE).

Existing programs will be progressively redeveloped to meet curriculum requirements.

Since 2013, the school continues to implement the new Australian Curriculum, first in the area of English, Mathematics, Science, History and Geography, utilising the Curriculum into the Classroom resources provided by State Schooling.  The other areas of the Australian Curriculum will be implemented as required.